(2)So close yet so far…

Only 2 days left until the deadline!!

It’s getting close to the end of the project and almost time to reveal the final documentary!

Today I have made the last few editorial changes to the documentary and it is now officially finished! I am extremely happy with the final product. There are a few things I would have done differently if i had had more time and more resources, such as completing some of my interviews in person rather than over the phone, but this was not possible at the time and I am still extremely proud of all the work that has gone into this project and the final piece.

I have also created the page for my project on Buzz – Bournemouth Uni’s Journalism website. This will be what my tutors will use to listen to my documentary and to explore my blog and Facebook page. I have also made a small infographic with facts and figures about Diabetes as an added value onto the Buzz page.

I now just have to complete the last few bits of paperwork to submit for my project, which I will do tomorrow, including my justification, interview release forms and all my copyright usage rights.

I’m excited to get everything sorted and share the finished documentary with you all!

2 days and counting…


Leave a comment